Queensberry Justice

Queensberry Justice : The Fight Card Sherlock Holmes Omnibus

4.66 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fight Card Books added a bold, new chapter to the rich literary tradition of Sherlock Holmes with the publication of the first Fight Card Sherlock Holmes tale, Work Capitol. The book was an instant hit and two more followed. These tales covering the years Holmes spent honing his fighting skills in and out of the boxing ring struck a chord with readers and garnered great reviews. Now, for the first time, ALL three tales: Work Capitol, Blood to the Bone and A Congression of Pallbearers are collected in one action-packed volume. And more!Exclusive to this collection: 3 Brand new Fight Card Sherlock Holmes short stories!Foreword by Paul Bishop, the co-creator of Fight CardNew Introduction by Andrew SalmonCover Galleries for all 3 booksSample pages from the handwritten manuscriptsAn alternate version of one of the trilogy's most dramatic scenesshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 434 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 25mm | 635g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1545370516
  • 9781545370513
  • 1,229,682

About Andrew Salmon

Andrew Salmon is the author of numerous award-winning and best selling Sherlock Holmes stories. His other Sherlockian tales have appeared in the first five volumes of Airship 27's bestselling Sherlock Holmes: Consulting Detective series. With this Fight Card Books omnibus, Andrew Salmon continues in the tradition of Laurie R. King, Anthony Horowitz and Lyndsay Faye in producing entertaining, thought-provoking explorations of the rich world Sherlockian world created by Arthur Conan Doyle.show more

Rating details

3 ratings
4.66 out of 5 stars
5 67% (2)
4 33% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X