The Queen's Assassin
5%
off

The Queen's Assassin

3.44 (3,875 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

A New York Times and Indie Bestseller! Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz. Caledon Holt is the kingdom's deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or brains, which is why he's the Hearthstone Guild's most dangerous member. Cal is also the Queen's Assassin, bound to her by magic and unable to leave her service until the task she's set for him is fulfilled. Shadow of the Honey Glade has been training all her life to join the Guild, hoping that one day she'll become an assassin as feared and revered as Cal. But Shadow's mother and aunts expect her to serve the crown as a lady of the Renovian Court. When a surprise attack brings Shadow and Cal together, they're forced to team up as assassin and apprentice. Even though Shadow's life belongs to the court and Cal's belongs to the queen, they cannot deny their attraction to each other. But now, with war on the horizon and true love at risk, Shadow and Cal will uncover a shocking web of lies that will change their paths forever.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 150 x 218 x 31mm | 496g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0525515917
  • 9780525515913
  • 36,476

Review quote

"de la Cruz's trademark tight construction, detailed world building, and action-packed romance are all at work in this sure-to-be-popular new series." --Booklist A classic plucky heroine fantasy in the vein of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore. --Kirkus Reviews "The action-packed narrative captures readers' attention from the start, expertly weaving plot twists, betrayal, magical elements, and traces of humor throughout." --School Library Journal
show more

About Melissa de La Cruz

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publisher's Weekly and #1 IndieBound bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for readers of all ages. Her books have topped USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Los Angeles Times bestseller lists and been published in more than twenty countries. She is best-known for her Blue Bloods series (with more than three million copies in print), The Descendants books based on the Disney Channel films, and the Witches of East End novels, which were turned into a two-season drama series on Lifetime Television. Melissa de la Cruz lives in West Hollywood with her husband and daughter.
show more

Rating details

3,875 ratings
3.44 out of 5 stars
5 19% (739)
4 31% (1,183)
3 31% (1,203)
2 14% (544)
1 5% (206)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X