Queen of Shadows
31%
off

Queen of Shadows

4.6 (104,961 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight. She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 656 pages
  • 156 x 235 x 55.88mm | 453.59g
  • Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Bloomsbury Childrens Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1619636042
  • 9781619636040
  • 3,911

Review quote

"Character motivations and interactions. . . are always nuanced and on point, especially as Aelin's growing maturity offers her new perspectives on old acquaintances. . . Impossible to put down." --Kirkus Reviews "Fans of the high-fantasy series likely won't mind the protracted story at all, packed as it is with brooding glances, simmering sexual tension, twisty plot turns, lush world building, and snarky banter. . . The final chapters of this installment promise more epic adventures and badder bad guys to defeat in forthcoming volumes." --Booklist "Praise for the New York Times bestselling series" -- "Heir of Fire" -- "A USA Today bestseller" -- "I was afraid to put the book down!" --New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce "Readers will devour Maas's latest entry...A must-purchase." --School Library Journal "Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending... Will leave readers ravenous for more." --Kirkus Reviews "Crown of Midnight" -- "A New York Times and USA Today bestseller" -- "An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review "Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." --Booklist "Throne of Glass" -- "A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee" -- "A thrilling read." --Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review "A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." --USA Today "A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field." --Tor.com "Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" --RT Book Reviewsshow more

About Sarah J. Maas

SARAH J. MAAS is the author of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire, and the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade; as well as A Court of Thorns and Roses. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. www.worldofsarahjmaas.com/ facebook.com/throneofglass @SJMaasshow more

Rating details

104,961 ratings
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 71% (74,787)
4 21% (22,241)
3 6% (5,836)
2 1% (1,321)
1 1% (776)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X