Public Enemies
18%
off

Public Enemies

3.73 (460 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Through a Faustian bargain, Edie Kramer has been pulled into the dangerous world of the Immortal Game, where belief makes your nightmares real. Hungry for sport, fears-made-flesh are always raising the stakes. To them, human lives are less than nothing, just pieces on a board. Because of her boyfriend Kian's sacrifice, she's operating under the mysterious Harbinger's aegis, but his patronage could prove as fatal as the opposition. Raw from deepest loss, she's terrified over the deal Kian made for her. Though her very public enemies keep sending foot soldiers - mercenary monsters committed to her destruction - she's not the one playing under a doom clock. Kian has six months . . . unless Edie can save him. And this is a game she can't bear to lose.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 378 pages
  • 166.9 x 231.9 x 28.2mm | 716.68g
  • St Martin's Press
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250024668
  • 9781250024664
  • 669,915

About Ann Aguirre

Ann Aguirre is the New York Times-bestselling author of the Razorland Trilogy (Enclave, Outpost, and Horde). She lives in Mexico with her husband, two children, two cats, and one very lazy dog.show more

Review quote

[S]hould particularly appeal to fans of Ilsa Bick's 'The Dark Passages' series and Mary Weber's 'The Storm Siren' trilogy. This engaging nightmare will make even mature horror readers check under the bed at night. "School Library Journal""show more

Rating details

460 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 27% (125)
4 33% (154)
3 27% (126)
2 10% (44)
1 2% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X