Proof of Forever

Proof of Forever

3.61 (2,143 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From debut author and poet Lexa Hillyer comes the lyrical story of four seventeen-year-old friends who receive an unlikely chance to relive the perfect summer . . . and the devastating secret that could unravel it all. Elegant and evocative, Proof of Forever is one of those first novels that hooks you from the beginning and builds toward a stunning--and unexpected--end, calling to mind Gayle Forman and Ann Brashares.

Joy, Tali, Luce, and Zoe were once best friends. Now they barely speak. That is, until the fateful flash of a photo-booth camera transports them back in time, to the summer they were fifteen--the summer everything changed. Photos fade. Friendships dissolve. Summers end. But this one will change the girls forever . . . again.

Wendy Wunder calls Proof of Forever The Sisterhood of the (Time) Traveling Pants for a new generation!
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 147 x 216 x 30mm | 408g
  • English
  • 0062330373
  • 9780062330376
  • 1,097,695

Back cover copy

Before:
It was the perfect summer of first kisses, skinny-dipping, and bonfires by the lake. Joy, Tali, Luce, and Zoe knew their final summer at Camp Okahatchee would come to an end, but they swore they'd stay friends.

After:
Now, two years later, their bond has faded, along with those memories.

THEN:
That is, until the fateful flash of a photo-booth camera transports the four of them back in time, to the summer they were fifteen--the summer everything changed.

Now:
The girls must re-create the past in order to return to the present. As they live through their second-chance summer, the mystery behind their lost friendship unravels, and a dark secret threatens to tear the girls apart all over again.

Always:
Summers end. But this one will change them forever.
show more

Review quote

"A quintessential summer novel...This novel will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer E. Smith, and Ann Brashares. VERDICT Hillyer has penned a tale ideal for readers seeking something sweet tinged with a hint of sadness."--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

2,143 ratings
3.61 out of 5 stars
5 25% (545)
4 28% (600)
3 32% (687)
2 11% (232)
1 4% (79)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X