Prologo E Fantasia

Prologo E Fantasia

By (author) 

List price: US$19.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


for full orchestra Prologo e Fantasia was commissioned by Mstislav Rostropovitch and the National Symphony Orchestra in Washington D.C., first performed in London by Rostropovitch and the National Symophony Orchestra. The work consists of three sections. The first movement forms the Prologo, which is slightly reminiscent of the French Overture. The Fantasia opens briskly with characteristic Waltonian energy, and leads, after a climax, into the thematically connected final section Fuga finta (or 'make-believe fugue').show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 24 pages
  • 178 x 254 x 2mm | 75g
  • Oxford University Press, USA
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0193683539
  • 9780193683532