The Price of War

The Price of War : The Second Half of the Long Price Quartet: An Autumn War and the Price of Spring

4.03 (733 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Otah Machi, caught between ancient wonders and a modern empire, has survived more than most men endure in two lifetimes. In Price of War, an omnibus collection of An Autumn War and The Price of Spring, magic and treacherous politics bring a bitter harvest of violence and tragedy to the world he must defend.

But when all is darkest and the world seems utterly lost, there is yet hope for the salvation of a future yet undiscovered. All depends on Otah, and those with the power to shape it, if they can find the courage to forgive their own trespasses and redeem their lost hopes.

This unforgettable fantasy epic series, the Long Price Quartet, marks Daniel Abraham as a unique voice and one of the most enthralling fantasy writers to emerge in recent years.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 572 pages
  • 154.94 x 233.68 x 30.48mm | 521.63g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Maps
  • 0765333651
  • 9780765333650
  • 82,257

Review quote

"A Betrayal in Winter is exactly the kind of book I love." --Brandon Sanderson, bestselling author of The Alloy of Law

"A thoroughly engrossing debut novel from a major new fantasist." --George R. R. Martin, bestselling author of A Game of Thrones, on A Shadow in Summer

"There is much to love in the Long Price Quartet. It is epic in scope but character centered, with a setting both unique and utterly believable. The storytelling is smooth, careful, and--best of all--unpredictable." --Patrick Rothfuss, bestselling author of The Name of the Wind

"Daniel Abraham will lead you into a strange, seductive world. Intricate, elegant, and almost hypnotically told, this tale of gods held captive will hold you captive, too." --Connie Willis, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author
show more

About Daniel Abraham

DANIEL ABRAHAM won the International Horror Guild Award for "Flat Diane." His newest novel is The Dragon's Path. He is also the author of the Wild Cards comic book miniseries. He has been a finalist for the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Awards. He lives in New Mexico.
show more

Rating details

733 ratings
4.03 out of 5 stars
5 35% (259)
4 40% (295)
3 19% (137)
2 5% (33)
1 1% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X