Pretty Guilty Women

Pretty Guilty Women : Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year . . .

'Up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives' CLAIRE ALLEN
'Smart, twisty and heartbreaking' TM LOGAN
'Had me absolutely hooked' JENNY BLACKHURST
'Loved the strong female characters' HARRIET TYCE
'Totally gripping' VANESSA SAVAGE
'A book to completely lose yourself in' JO SPAIN

At the luxurious Serenity Resort on the Californian coast, guests arrive ready to celebrate the Banks wedding. But things are about to go horribly wrong . . .

Ginger is an overworked mother of three who's barely holding it together.

Lulu is filthy rich with four ex-husbands, and a fifth one on the way.

Emily harbours a dark secret, which she's become expert at forgetting with a bottle of wine.

Kate is a lawyer with her life in order - except for one little problem that even she can't fix.

Only 24 hours after they arrive a man is found murdered. Each of these women confess to the crime, insisting they acted alone.

Why did they do this? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling.

A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive suspense novel that is perfect for anyone who loved Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty, I Invited Her In by Adele Parks and The Last Mrs Parrish by Liv Constantine.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 152 x 232 x 30mm | 420g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0751576697
  • 9780751576696
  • 71,917

Review quote

A book to completely lose yourself in, with a killer pace and memorable cast. I love that it twists right up to the end

Cracking book - I rattled through it. Loved the strong female characters and the dark underlying themes - a perfect summer read

A totally engrossing whodunnit centred around four very different women - each with their own struggles and secrets - and the crime they all claim to have committed. Smart, twisty and heartbreaking - a highly recommended debut

I loved Pretty Guilty Women - totally gripping with a fabulous cast of characters. A wonderful summer read

Absolutely loved it. It brings together a brilliant cast of female characters (loved that it was inter-generational), all with their own issues but ultimately supporting each other. It's a very suspenseful book, and I thought I had it sussed a few times but it also has such warmth and occasional humour which makes it so compelling. Definitely up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives

PRETTY GUILTY WOMEN had me absolutely hooked, desperate to catch a glimpse at the dark secrets hiding behind this glossy glamorous backdrop. Fans of Liane Moriarty won't be disappointed
show more

About Gina Lamanna

Originally from St Paul, Minnesota, Gina LaManna has also called Italy and Los Angeles home. After studying numbers and equations in college, she realised multiple choice tests were 'just not for her' and began writing books instead. She has previously self-published cosy mysteries and hit the USA TODAY list twice.

Find out more: www.ginalamanna.com
show more