Pretty Boy Must Die

Pretty Boy Must Die

3.09 (418 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo--along with the caption, "See the Pretty Boy Run,"--Peter knows he's in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter's pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency.

Because he's not really Peter Smith. He's Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things.

His cover's blown, his school's under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he'll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 288 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 25.4mm | 317.51g
  • NY, United States
  • English
  • 0765390876
  • 9780765390875
  • 1,369,624

Review quote

"Die Hard + Mission: Impossible = this book. Say hello to your next favorite action hero!" -- Lamar Giles, award-winning author of Fake ID

"Kimberly Reid's immensely likable hero hooked me from the first page, and twist after twist kept me wondering who I could trust all the way to the end of this clever thriller. #Prettyboy is #reallyfun!" -- Maggie Hall, author of The Conspiracy of Us

"A fast-paced thriller crackling with romance, twists, and international intrigue. What's not to love?"--Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners
show more

About Kimberly Reid

Kimberly Reid prepared early for life as a writer of criminals, sleuths, and international spies--even if she didn't realize it back then. She lucked into a family who works in police departments, courtrooms, and as private investigators. She attended a high school focused on international relations and later, studied national security policy in college. Now Kimberly lives in Colorado and writes stories about all of those things. Her books include Prettyboy Must Die, Perfect Liars, and My Own Worst Frenemy and the memoir No Place Safe, which has been optioned for television by ABC Signature studios and Oscar-winning screenwriter John Ridley.
show more

Rating details

418 ratings
3.09 out of 5 stars
5 9% (39)
4 23% (96)
3 42% (176)
2 19% (78)
1 7% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X