Pretending

Pretending

4.26 (15 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

If you like a fast-paced fantasy romance with rich characters and immersive storytelling, The Fading Series is for you. Find out why it's being called a magical, romantic read that "unfolds with a gripping emotional intensity" (Kirkus Reviews). What's a girl to do when everyone around her isn't who she believes them to be? Leath's dreams are on the cusp of becoming reality when Judaculla magic creeps into her world, revealing itself in new and disconcerting ways. When Leath is offered a hand of friendship from an old enemy, she begins to question everything around her. Relationships are tested, including Leath's relationship with James, who is struggling with his own demons. As time runs out for James in both worlds, Leath wonders if she ever really knew him at all. Pretending is the third book in the new Fading series by bestselling author, Cindy Cipriano. Fans of Paranormal Romance and Fantasy favorites such as The Twilight Saga and Beautiful Creatures will love this unique series that Kirkus Reviews calls, "gripping," and "transcending genre clichés."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 300 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 2mm
  • United States
  • English
  • 1634223977
  • 9781634223973

About Cindy Cipriano

Cindy Cipriano lives in North Carolina with her husband, son, daughter-in-law, and some pretty mixed-up pets. She has two dogs who think they are children and three cats who think they are raccoons. When Cindy isn't writing, she enjoys spending time with family and the avoidance of cooking. Fading is the first in a four-book series published by Clean Teen Publishing. The series follows seventeen-year-old Leath Elliott as she navigates the murky waters of balancing long-time, best friend turned possible boyfriend, Victor, and the new boy in town, James, who may literally be the boy of her drea
show more

Rating details

15 ratings
4.26 out of 5 stars
5 47% (7)
4 40% (6)
3 7% (1)
2 7% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X