The Power of Six

The Power of Six : Lorien Legacies Book 2

4.15 (125,163 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio . . . and failed.

I am Number Seven. And I'm ready to fight.

I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened to John Smith. To the world he's a mystery, but to me . . . he's one of us. Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us, if we all still believe in our mission.

There are six of us left. We're hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another, but our Legacies are developing, and soon we'll be ready to fight. Is John Number Four - and is his appearance the sign I've been waiting for? And what about Number Five and Six? Could one of them be the raven-haired girl with the stormy eyes from my dreams? The girl with powers that are beyond anything I could ever imagine? The girl who might be strong enough to bring the six of us together?

Praise for Pittacus Lore:

'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer

'Relentlessly readable' The Times

'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times

'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - The Power of Six is the second book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. The first book I Am Number Four is now a major Disney motion picture.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 24mm | 277g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0141047852
  • 9780141047850
  • 10,076

Review quote

"A breathless page-turner of a sci-fi novel that will have readers rooting for the teen alien who must save himself, his human friends, and the planet. So, gear-up sci-fi fans, the battle for Earth is on and there's a new kid in town!"--Amazon.com
show more

About Pittacus Lore

Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.
show more

Rating details

125,163 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 42% (52,567)
4 37% (46,032)
3 17% (20,939)
2 3% (4,216)
1 1% (1,409)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X