Power Play

Power Play

3.7 (4,837 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$10.29

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Fiona Carson has proven herself as CEO of a multibillion-dollar high-tech company - a successful woman in a man's world. Devoted single mother, world-class strategist, and tough negotiator, Fiona has to manage a delicate balancing act every day. Meanwhile, Marshall Weston basks in the fruits of his achievements. At his side is his wife Liz who has gladly sacrificed her own career to raise their three children. Smooth, shrewd and irreproachable, Marshall's power only enhances his charisma - but he harbors secrets that could destroy his life at any moment. Both must face their own demons, and the lives they lead come at a high price. But just how high a price are they willing to pay to stay at the top of their game? Power Play is a compelling, heart-rending portrayal of love, family and career - the perfect read for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Lesley Pearce.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 128 x 199 x 28mm | 311g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552165867
  • 9780552165860
  • 142,644

Review quote

"There's a reason Steel is one of the world's best-selling authors: her books are compulsive reading" Sunday Express "Steel is an expert story teller" Choiceshow more

About Danielle Steel

Danielle Steel is one of the world's most popular and highly acclaimed authors, with over ninety international bestselling novels in print and more than 600 million copies of her novels sold. She is also the author of His Bright Light, the story of her son Nick Traina's life and death; A Gift of Hope, a memoir of her work with the homeless; and Pure Joy, about the dogs she and her family have loved. To discover more about Danielle Steel and her books visit her website at www.daniellesteel.com You can also connect with Danielle on Facebook at www.facebook.com/DanielleSteelOfficial or on Twitter: @daniellesteelshow more

Review Text

"Steel is an expert story teller"show more

Rating details

4,837 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 27% (1,300)
4 33% (1,578)
3 28% (1,339)
2 10% (462)
1 3% (158)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X