Postures : Concerto for piano and orchestra

  • Sheet music
By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


for solo piano and full orchestra This work opens with a form of Shaman-dance from North-east China, during which the piano mimics some of the animal postures seen in the art of kung fu. Pianobells, the more lyrical and lightly orchestrated second movement, takes two contrasting bells (Mighty Bells and Frost Bells) as its narrative throughout. The third and final movement, which is intended to represent the Peking Opera Monkey's action, is a wild and intense finale with rapid rhythmic patterns from the percussion. This concerto is exciting, lively, and highlights the piano as a virtuoso percussion more

Product details

  • Sheet music | 112 pages
  • 210 x 296 x 7mm | 306g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • 0193412772
  • 9780193412774