Postcards from the Past
19%
off

Postcards from the Past

3.58 (410 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Can you ever escape your family ties? Siblings Billa and Ed share their beautiful, grand old childhood home in rural Cornwall. Their lives are uncomplicated. With family and friends nearby and their free and easy living arrangements, life seems as content as can be. But when postcards start arriving from a sinister figure they thought belonged well and truly in their pasts, old memories are stirred. Why is he contacting them now? And what has he been hiding all these years? The heartwarming and captivating new novel from favourite author Marcia Willett - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislopshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 24mm | 280g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552169005
  • 9780552169004
  • 170,590

Review quote

"Oh, lucky reader, here is a really super book...Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good" * Daily Mail *show more

About Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted.She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon. Find out more about Marcia Willett and her novels at www.marciawillett.co.ukshow more

Review Text

"Oh, lucky reader, here is a really super book...Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good"show more

Rating details

410 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 20% (81)
4 33% (137)
3 34% (140)
2 11% (44)
1 2% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X