Possession
24%
off

Possession

4 (1,541 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Harper Blaine was your average small-time PI until she died--for two minutes. Now Harper is a Greywalker, treading the thin line between the living world and the paranormal realm. And she's discovering that her new abilities are landing her all sorts of -strange- cases. When a comatose woman suddenly wakes up and starts painting scenes she's never witnessed, with a skill she's never had, medical science has no explanation. As more bizarre phenomena manifest, including mysterious writing appearing on the patient's skin and strange voices issuing from her mouth, even her doctors start to wonder whether the woman may be possessed. Frustrated, frightened, and at the end of her rope, the patient's sister reluctantly turns to Harper Blaine to discover who--or what--is occupying her sister's body. As Harper digs into this case of apparent possession, she discovers other patients struck with the same mystifying afflictions and a disturbing connection to one of the most gruesome episodes in Washington's history....show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 358 pages
  • 152.4 x 231.14 x 38.1mm | 566.99g
  • Roc
  • United States
  • English
  • 0451465121
  • 9780451465122
  • 740,621

Review quote

Praise for Kat Richardson's Greywalker Novels: -Standing head and shoulders above the plethora of urban fantasies, Richardson's latest tale should appeal to fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files and Tanya Huff's Victoria Nelson series.---Library Journal -Richardson's once-playful Harper is clearly evolving into a supernatural force to be reckoned with.---Publishers Weekly -Harper is one of my favorite paranormal detectives....This series is one of the best examples of true urban fantasy.---Night Owl Reviews -Richardson has such a natural knack for storytelling...completely captivating.---CrimeSpree Magazineshow more

About Kat Richardson

Kat Richardson lives aboard a boat in Seattle with her husband and a small pit bull--who is not the world's largest ferret, no matter how she pretends. Kat rides a motorcycle, shoots target pistol, and has been known to swing dance, sing, and spend insufficient time at the gym.show more

Rating details

1,541 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 29% (454)
4 46% (708)
3 21% (319)
2 3% (49)
1 1% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X