Popular

Popular : Have you got what you takes?

3.53 (119 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$15.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This is a fabulously witty and entertaining teen read, perfect for fans of "Gossip Girl" and "The Gallagher Girls". Meredith Harper is rich, popular, manipulative and almost unnaturally beautiful. At the age of sixteen, she's already a social legend. Imogen Dawson, beautiful and sexy-chic, she's Meredith's best friend and a total bombshell. And doesn't she just know it. Then there's ...Kerry Davison, daddy's little princess with a passion for pink and a penchant for Fabulous Induced Breakdowns. Now meet Cameron Matthews, six-feet tall, blue-eyed and the most popular guy in school. Together they're unfathomably gorgeous and like, totally beau. But under the glamorous surface of parties and spa-days is a wealth of comforting lies and convenient silences, bitching, break-ups and scandal. Let the games begin...
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 128 x 194 x 22mm | 222.26g
  • Puffin Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0141334533
  • 9780141334530
  • 731,827

About Gareth Russell

Gareth is superbly fabulous and something of a socialite himself. Twenty-three and not long out of Oxford University, he was born in Belfast, but grew up in County Down. He wrote the first chapter of Popular last summer and nearly all the book is based upon events that have happened during his schooldays - the more ridiculous they seem, the greater the chance that they are close to real life. Gareth's accent is now best described as polymorphous, shifting with the greatest of ease from Northern Irish to English to American. And this pleases him greatly. His first ever word was 'shoe'.
show more

Rating details

119 ratings
3.53 out of 5 stars
5 22% (26)
4 39% (46)
3 18% (22)
2 13% (16)
1 8% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X