3.75 (16 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-16 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


First published in 1922, this book contains the collected poems of A. E. Housman. Alfred Edward Housman (1859-1936), also known as A. E. Housman, was an English poet and classical scholar most famous for his cycle of poems "A Shropshire Lad". He was a leading classicist during his time and is hailed as being among the greatest scholars of all time. Contents include: "Shropshire Lad", "Last Poems", "More Poems", "Additional Poems", "Translations", "Note on the Text by John Carter", "Index of First Lines", and "Index of Titled Poems". A fantastic collection by a master poet not to be missed by lovers of the English language. This classic work is being republished now in a new edition complete with a chapter from "Twenty-Four Portraits" by William Rothenstein.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 252 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 17mm | 469g
  • Alcester, United Kingdom
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1444656988
  • 9781444656985

Rating details

16 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 25% (4)
4 31% (5)
3 38% (6)
2 6% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X