The Plays of Chekhov

The Plays of Chekhov : Nine Plays Including The Sea-Gull, The Cherry Orchard, The Three Sisters and Others

4.12 (179 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


This book is a facsimile reprint and may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages.

The Russian writer Chekhov was noted for his masterful short stories and lyrical dramas. His stories, though often based on themes profoundly tragic, are penetrated by the light and subtle satire that has won him his reputation as a great humorist. Contents: The Sea-Gull; The Cherry Orchard; Three Sisters; Uncle Vanya; The Anniversary; On the High Road; The Wedding; On the Harmfulness of Tobacco; and The Bear. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing. WJ
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 244 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 13.97mm | 362.87g
  • Kila, MT, United States
  • English
  • 1417943319
  • 9781417943319
  • 469,991

Rating details

179 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 40% (71)
4 37% (66)
3 20% (36)
2 3% (5)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X