The Plays of Anton Chekov

The Plays of Anton Chekov : Nine Plays Including the Sea-Gull, the Cherry Orchard, the Three Sisters and Others

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


This book is a facsimile reprint and may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages. The Russian writer Chekhov was noted for his masterful short stories and lyrical dramas. His stories, though often based on themes profoundly tragic, are penetrated by the light and subtle satire that has won him his reputation as a great humorist. Contents: The Sea-Gull; The Cherry Orchard; Three Sisters; Uncle Vanya; The Anniversary; On the High Road; The Wedding; On the Harmfulness of Tobacco; and The Bear. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 242 pages
  • 149.86 x 226.06 x 15.24mm | 362.87g
  • Whitefish, United States
  • English
  • 1162725443
  • 9781162725444
  • 247,760