TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7)
47%
off

TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7)

4.16 (1,359 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.
Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.
Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.

But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas . . .

Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?

** Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
** The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover!
** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.
** www.time-riders.co.uk
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 30mm | 300g
  • PUFFIN
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 7 ed
  • 0141337184
  • 9780141337180
  • 89,719

Review Text

A thriller full of spectacular effects Guardian
show more

Review quote

A thriller full of spectacular effects * Guardian *
show more

About Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with designing games. Alex lives in Norwich.
show more

Rating details

1,359 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 43% (579)
4 36% (495)
3 17% (231)
2 3% (45)
1 1% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X