The Pioneer
43%
off

The Pioneer

3.67 (349 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Packed with action and unexpected twists, this addictive listen is perfect for fans of Illuminae and Defy the Stars!

When Jo steps onto planet Tau Ceti e for the first time, she's ready to put the past behind her and begin again. After all, as a pioneer, she has the job of helping build a new home away from Earth.

But underneath the idyllic surface of their new home, there's something very wrong. And when Jo accidentally uncovers a devastating secret that could destroy everything they've worked for, suddenly the future doesn't seem so bright.

With the fate of the pioneers in her hands, Jo must decide how far she's willing to go to expose the truth--before the truth destroys them all.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 142 x 147 x 28mm | 181g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1094113719
  • 9781094113715

Review quote

"Beautifully captures the wonder of discovery while building plenty of suspense...A stellar adventure."

-- "Kirkus Reviews"
show more

Rating details

349 ratings
3.67 out of 5 stars
5 27% (93)
4 34% (120)
3 24% (84)
2 10% (35)
1 5% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X