The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Vol 11

The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Vol 11 : Piano Concerto No. 1 (Original Version)

By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


This historic reference edition of Sergei Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 1, in F-sharp minor, Op. 1 is composed of three movements: Vivace, Andante cantabile and Allegro scherzando. This concerto, written in 1891 when Rachmaninoff was only 18, is the original version that was later reworked by the composer into a more virtuosic version in 1917. This original version, while less difficult than the revised version, remains an important pedagogical work.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 84 pages
  • 223.5 x 297.2 x 7.6mm | 272.16g
  • Alfred Music
  • English
  • 073904463X
  • 9780739044636