The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Vol 1

The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Vol 1 : Preludes, Op. 3 No. 2, Op. 23, Op. 32 (Complete), Book & CD

By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days
When will my order arrive?


This historic reference edition contains the complete preludes by Sergei Rachmaninoff; and an outstanding CD recording by internationally renowned artist, Idil Biret, who records on the Naxos label. She has made more than 70 recordings including the complete solo piano works and all the concertos of Chopin, Brahms and Rachmaninoff. At the age of fifteen, Biret graduated from the Paris Conservatoire with three first prizes. She went on to study with Alfred Cortot and then Wilhelm Kempff, who considered her his finest student. She has received numerous awards including: Lily Boulanger Memorial, Boston; Harriet Cohen - Dinu Lipatti gold medal, London; Chevalier de l'Ordre du Merite, France; State Artist, Turkey and many others. Contents: Prelude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 2 * Preludes, Op. 23, Nos. 1-10 * Preludes, Op. 32, Nos. more

Product details

  • Paperback | 112 pages
  • 226.1 x 299.7 x 10.2mm | 385.56g
  • Alfred Music
  • United States
  • English
  • 0739044532
  • 9780739044537
  • 853,318