The Philadelphia Medical Register and Directory

The Philadelphia Medical Register and Directory

By (author) 

List price: US$19.98

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1875 edition. Excerpt: ...Miss Amy E. Yarnall, " Lucy H. Shober, Mrs. W. T. Wilcox, " G. W. Toland, Miss Hookley, " Ed. H. Trotter. " Alice Brown, Honorary Members: Mrs. Hogan, Miss S. P. Morris, Mrs. Bispham. Board of Counsel: Mr. E. K. Price, Mr. L. R. Ashhurst, Mr. John Welsh, Mr. L. A. Godey, Mr. J. S. Price. Physicians: --Dr. John H. Packard, Dr. Bell, Comegys Paul, Samuel Ashhurst. Caspar Morris, Southern Home for Destitute Children, formerly known as Union School and Children's Home. Twelfth And Fitzwater Streets. Incorporated March, 1851. The objects of this Institution, the corporate name of which is "Southern Home for Destitute Children," is to " afford a home, food, clothing, and schooling for destitute orphan children, and for such poor children as may be neglected or deserted by their parents." Such are received under twelve years of age, and are retained in the " Home" until suitable permanent homes are provided for them, when they are indentured until. they arrive at the age of eighteen years. The work of this Institution has been enlarged during the year 1874. The Home for Little Wanderers having been disbanded, the children placed out by that Institution, with the property, have been transferred to the Trustees of the "Southern Home for Destitute Children." This Institution was the first of its kind in Philadelphia, and has celebrated its twenty-fifth anniversary. It is not sectarian, and is supported almost entirely by voluntary contributions. Twenty-five dollars paid at one time constitutes a life member. The Committee on Admission and Discharge meets at the " Home" every Friday morning at eleven o'clock. President, Horatio C. Wood. Secretary, John M. Maris. EOARD OF TRUSTEES. Horatio C. Wood, Dr. J. H. Hutchinson, George H. Stuart, Caleb J. Milne, ...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 84 pages
  • 189 x 246 x 4mm | 168g
  • Miami Fl, United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1236663403
  • 9781236663405