Phantom Limb

Phantom Limb : A Gripping Psychological Thriller

4.12 (7,849 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Emily and Elizabeth spend their childhood locked in a bedroom and terrorized by a mother who drinks too much and disappears for days. The identical twins are rescued by a family determined to be their saviors.But there's some horrors love can't erase...Elizabeth wakes in a hospital, strapped to her bed and unable to move or speak. The last thing she remembers is finding Emily's body in their bathroom. Days before, she was falling in love and starting college. Now, she's surrounded by men who talk to themselves and women who pull out their eyebrows. As she delves deeper into the mystery surrounding Emily's death, she discovers shocking secrets and holes in her memory that force her to remember what she's worked so hard to forget-the beatings, the blood, the special friends. Her life spins out of control at a terrifying speed as she desperately tries to unravel the psychological puzzle of her past before it's too late.Phantom Limb is a character-driven mystery that begs to be read in a single setting. The shocking and shattering conclusion will make you go back and read it again.Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors, and The Girl With No Past."Dark suspense at its finest"...Thriller Beats
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 260 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 15mm | 386g
  • English
  • 1541034953
  • 9781541034952
  • 402,013

About Lucinda Berry

Dr. Lucinda Berry is a trauma psychologist and leading researcher in childhood trauma. She uses her clinical experience to create disturbing psychological thrillers, blurring the lines between fiction and nonfiction. She enjoys taking her readers on a journey through the dark recesses of the human psyche. If she's not chasing her eight-year-old son around, you can find her running the streets of Los Angeles prepping for her next marathon. To be notified of upcoming releases, please visit: https: //about.me/Lucindaberry
show more

Rating details

7,849 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 42% (3,268)
4 36% (2,798)
3 17% (1,356)
2 4% (326)
1 1% (101)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X