Phantasmagoria

Phantasmagoria

4.12 (79 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Electronic book text
By (author) 

List price: US$13.44

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A deliciously decadent hot historical romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day 1800 - Three years after escaping to London with her bisexual lovers, Bella Rushdale wakes one morning to find their delicate menage a trois about to shatter. Vaughan, Marquis of Pennerley has left abruptly and without any explanation. Determined to reclaim him and preserve their relationship, Bella pursues him to his family seat on the Welsh Borders, where she finds herself embroiled in his preparations for a diabolical gothic celebration on All Hallows Eve - a phantasmagoria. Among the shadows and phantoms, Bella and her lovers will peel away the deceits and desires of past and future. The sequel to A Gentleman's Wagershow more

Product details

  • Electronic book text | 320 pages
  • Ebury Publishing
  • Virgin Digital
  • London, United Kingdom
  • None
  • 0753516101
  • 9780753516102

About Madelynne Ellis

Madelynne Ellis is an award-winning author of erotic fiction, renowned for her chararacter-driven plots, authentic settings and bad-boy heroes. She is the author of Dark Designs, Passion of Isis and the linked titles A Gentleman's Wager and Phantasmagoria.show more

Back cover copy

Bella dug her teeth into her swollen lips. If only he realised just how many tears she'd shed for him over the last few weeks. Perhaps, then he'd understand. Perhaps, he'd be horrified. 'Vaughan.' Her voice was barely a whisper, as she pushed her face into the crook of his neck. 'It's all going wrong, isn't it?' 'No, my nightingale, it's just going differently.' 1800 - Three years after escaping to London with her bisexual lovers, Bella Rushdale wakes one morning to find their delicate ménage a trois about to shatter. Vaughan, Marquis of Pennerley, has left without any explanation. Determined to reclaim him and preserve their relationship, Bella pursues him to his family seat on the Welsh Borders, where she finds herself embroiled in his preparations for a diabolical gothic celebration on All Hallows Eve - a phantasmagoria. Among the shadows and phantoms, Bella and her lovers will discover shocking truths about each other. Previous Praise for Madelynne Ellis: 'Vivid and deliciously arousing. Dark Designs is another spectacular testament to her writing skills' Erotica Readers and Writers Association 'Cleverly plotted, with a feisty, appealing heroine...we dig it!' '(Passion of Isis) FRMshow more

Rating details

79 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 41% (32)
4 37% (29)
3 18% (14)
2 5% (4)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X