Persons of Rank

Persons of Rank

4.23 (408 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Persons of rank do not fall in love!So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor.

Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season - and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice.

But Eleanor has her own ideas about who she should marry...

From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson or Ellie Dean.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 19mm | 212g
  • Canelo Saga
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1788635892
  • 9781788635899
  • 525,563

About Anna Jacobs

Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.
show more

Rating details

408 ratings
4.23 out of 5 stars
5 53% (217)
4 25% (101)
3 16% (64)
2 4% (18)
1 2% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X