Perfect Season
18%
off

Perfect Season

4.53 (445 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers a gripping addition to his Football Genius series.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Now Troy has no hope of going to private school and playing for a football powerhouse with his cousin Ty. Instead he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy fights back.

When he gets Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. He doesn't guess that he'll be struggling against those who want him to lose. When Troy's talent for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he's got to dig deep. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to turn this team around.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 390 pages
  • 160.02 x 233.68 x 30.48mm | 544.31g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062208691
  • 9780062208699

Back cover copy

It will take all of Troy's football genius to turn this team's season around.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey so he can take on his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom strapped for funds. Now Troy has no hope of going to a swank private school and playing for a football powerhouse with his newfound cousin Ty.

Instead he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. Knowing that the road to the NFL begins at an early age, Troy fights back.

When he gets Seth to come up from Atlanta to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a winning streak--a perfect season. He doesn't guess that he'll soon be struggling against powerful people who want him to lose. When Troy's talent for calling the plays for his NFL team slips and his abilities as a quarterback are seriously threatened, he's got to dig deep.

Tim Green delivers a gripping new book in his Football Genius series, with the tense action on and off the field that have made him a New York Times bestselling author.
show more

Rating details

445 ratings
4.53 out of 5 stars
5 63% (282)
4 29% (128)
3 6% (27)
2 1% (6)
1 0% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X