The Perfect Play: Play-By-Play Book 1
15%
off

The Perfect Play: Play-By-Play Book 1

3.91 (35,561 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The Perfect Play is the first in New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton's 'must-read' (Fresh Fiction) Play-By-Play series, and an erotic story about love and the games people play from the queen of contemporary sports romance. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis.

Could love throw this all-star off his game? For years Mick Riley has enjoyed the fame, fortune - and girls - that come with being a pro athlete. So he's surprised to find he wants more than a one-night stand after a steamy and passionate encounter with confident, beautiful Tara Lincoln.

Too bad Tara's not interested in getting to know football's most notorious playboy any better. As the single mother of a teenage son, the last thing she needs is to be thrust into the spotlight of the jet-set lifestyle of a heartbreaker like Mick Riley. But when Mick sets his mind to win, nothing will stop him. And he has the perfect play in mind...

Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 130 x 196 x 24mm | 260g
  • Headline Eternal
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472215419
  • 9781472215413
  • 769,328

Review quote

Jaci Burton's stories are full of heat and heart * Maya Banks, New York Times bestselling author * Passionate, inventive...Burton offers plenty of emotion and conflict * USA Today Happy Ever After Blog * Jaci Burton's books are always sexy, romantic, and charming! A hot hero, a loveable heroine, and an adorable dog-prepare to fall in love with Jaci Burton's amazing new small town romance series * Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author * The characters are incredible. They are human and complex and real and perfect * Night Owl Reviews * Spy the name Jaci Burton on the spine of a novel, and you're guaranteed not just a sexy, get-the-body-humming read, but also one that melds the sensual with the all-important building of intimacy and relational dynamics between partners * Romance: B(u)y the Book * A wonderful contemporary erotic romance that I recommend! * The Romance Dish * [She] has a way of writing intense scenes that are both sensual and raw . . . Plenty of romance, sexy men, hot steamy loving, and humor * Smexy Books Romance Reviews * Hot, hot, hot! . . . Romance at its best! Highly recommended! * Coffee Table Reviews * A strong plot, complex characters, sexy athletes, and nonstop passion make this book a must read * Fresh Fiction * A beautiful romance that is smooth as silk . . . leaves us begging for more * Joyfully Reviewed * Strong characters, an exhilarating plot, and scorching sex . . . You'll be drawn so fully into her characters' world that you won't want to return to your own * Romantic Times * Plenty of emotion and conflict in a memorable relationship-driven story * USA Today * It's the perfect combination of heat and romance that makes this series a must-read * Heroes and Heartbreakers *
show more

About Jaci Burton

Jaci Burton is a New York Times bestselling author who lives in Oklahoma with her husband and dogs. She has three grown children, who are all scattered around the country having lives of their own. A lover of sports, Jaci can often tell what season it is by what sport is being played. She watches entirely too much television, including an unhealthy amount of reality TV. When she isn't on deadline, Jaci can be found at her local casino, trying to become a millionaire (so far, no luck). She's a total romantic and loves a story with a happily ever after, which you'll find in all her books.

Find the latest news on Jaci's books at ww.jaciburton.com, and connect with her online at www.facebook.com/AuthorJaciBurton or via Twitter @jaciburton.
show more

Rating details

35,561 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 35% (12,458)
4 34% (12,079)
3 22% (7,832)
2 6% (2,093)
1 3% (1,099)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X