The Perfect Escape
10%
off

The Perfect Escape

4.26 (30 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Pure fun! A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart."--DAVID YOON, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical rom-com debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Kate Anderson wants a fresh start, away from her controlling father. She fantasizes about escaping to New York, where she can pursue her dreams. But how can Kate get there when she can't even buy dinner without his approval?

Worlds collide when Nate and Kate meet at the zombie-themed escape room where they both work. As sparks fly, fate steps in: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize that could solve all their problems. The real challenge? Making it through the weekend with their hearts intact...

Additional Praise for The Perfect Escape:
"The Perfect Escape is just that--perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling."--Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
"Effortlessly hilarious and super lovable. I hope this is the YA romcom of 2020."--Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test and The Kiss Quotient
"An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room--what more could you want?"--Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210mm
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1728209390
  • 9781728209395
  • 1,178,826

Review quote

"Pure fun! A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart." - David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love
show more

Rating details

30 ratings
4.26 out of 5 stars
5 63% (19)
4 17% (5)
3 3% (1)
2 17% (5)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X