A Perfect Cornish Escape
29%
off

A Perfect Cornish Escape

4.33 (297 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Escape to Cornwall this summer...
'Wonderful. A love story with a mystery at its heart, it will make you laugh, cry and yearn for Cornwall. I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson



Summer in Cornwall is the perfect time for a fresh start...



Seven years ago, Marina Hudson's husband was lost at sea. She vowed to love him forever - but when kind-hearted Lachlan arrives in Porthmellow, should she deny herself another chance at happiness?


Tiff Trescott was living life to the full as a journalist in London - until her boyfriend's betrayal brought it all crashing down. Fleeing to her cousin Marina's cottage, Tiff feels like a fish out of water. And when brooding local Dirk wins a day with her in a charity auction, she's thrown headfirst into Cornish life.


This summer promises new beginnings for both Tiff and Marina. But are they too good to be true?



Escape to Cornwall with this emotional, uplifting read from the bestselling author of A Perfect Cornish Summer and A Perfect Cornish Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley.



'A slice of Cornish sunshine. Gorgeously romantic, with plenty of twists to keep me turning the pages. Absolutely loved it' Holly Martin


'Escapist and uplifting' Woman & Home
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 270g
  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008371571
  • 9780008371579
  • 99,452

Review quote

Praise for A Perfect Cornish Escape:
'Wonderful. A love story with a mystery at its heart, it will make you laugh, cry and yearn for Cornwall. I loved it! Miranda Dickinson


'A slice of Cornish sunshine. Gorgeously romantic, with plenty of twists to keep me turning the pages. Absolutely loved it' Holly Martin


'Escapist and uplifting' Woman & Home


'We love Phillipa Ashley's books and A Perfect Cornish Escape is full of atmosphere with both familiar and new characters. It was a delight to return to Porthmellow, it made us long to visit Cornwall again! A heart-warming summer read, highly recommended' Hot Brands Cool Places


Praise for Phillipa Ashley's books:
'Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read' Katie Fforde


'Sparkling and festive - loved it!' Milly Johnson


'Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!' Jill Mansell


'Deliciously entertaining' Liz Fenwick


'One of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today' Claudia Carroll


'A delicious festive treat with as many twists and turns as a Cornish country lane' Jules Wake
show more

About Phillipa Ashley

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of world-famous international publishers.


After studying English at Oxford, she worked as a copywriter and journalist. Her first novel, Decent Exposure, won the RNA New Writers Award and was made into a TV movie called 12 Men of Christmas starring Kristin Chenoweth and Josh Hopkins. As Pippa Croft, she also wrote the Oxford Blue series - The First Time We Met, The Second Time I Saw You and Third Time Lucky.


Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village and has an engineer husband and scientist daughter who indulge her arty whims. She runs a holiday-let business in the Lake District, but a big part of her heart belongs to Cornwall. She visits the county several times a year for 'research purposes', an arduous task that involves sampling cream teas, swimming in wild Cornish coves and following actors around film shoots in a camper van.
show more

Rating details

297 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 51% (152)
4 35% (104)
3 11% (34)
2 1% (3)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X