The Party
17%
off

The Party

3.4 (4,898 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Robyn Harding's domestic drama, hailed as "tense and riveting" by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies. One invitation. A lifetime of regrets. Sweet sixteen. It's an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannah--a sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong? But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders' marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and "riveting tale that is impossible to put down" (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 132 x 203 x 28mm | 299g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 150116130X
  • 9781501161308
  • 1,765,543

Rating details

4,898 ratings
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 12% (607)
4 33% (1,617)
3 40% (1,969)
2 12% (575)
1 3% (130)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X