Papa And Me
24%
off

Papa And Me

3.71 (271 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In Pap and Me, a young boy and his papa may speak both Spanish and English, but the most important language they speak is the language of love. In this beautiful bilingual picture book, Arthur Dorros portrays the close bond between father and son, with lush paintings by Rudy Gutierrez. Fans of Abuelo; Abuela; and La Isla will be thrilled by this multigenerational picture book that emphasizes the overall message of love between a parent and child.
show more

Product details

  • 6-8
  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 228 x 279 x 6mm | 385g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0060581565
  • 9780060581565

Back cover copy

When I'm with my papá, I can fly like an eagle, an águila.
I can climb alto, high, in a tree,
And I am the ganador, the winner, of many races.
When I am with my papá, I hear the best cuentos, stories,
and I give him the biggest abrazos, hugs.

A young boy and his papa may speak both Spanish and English, but the most important language they speak is the language of love. Here, Arthur Dorros portrays the close bond between father and son, with lush paintings by Rudy Gutierrez.
show more

About Arthur Dorros

Arthur Dorros views being a writer like being a traveling detective. He finds ideas all around. He learned Spanish while living in Latin America, and many of his stories, such as Abuelo, grow from those experiences. Arthur is the author of many books for children, including Julio's Magic, a CLASP Am ricas Award Commended Title; Pap and Me, a Pura Belpr Honor Book; and the popular Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science book Ant Cities. He lives in Seattle, Washington.

Rudy Gutierrez spent many days playing stickball and cards with his father and listening to stories about his life. Rudy's memories of his dad's character, honesty, and optimism inspired his illustrations in this book.

Rudy teaches at the Pratt Institute. He received a Gold Medal from the Society of Illustrators and was commissioned to do art for the acclaimed Santana Shaman CD cover. He also illustrated Malcolm X, an ALA Notable Children's Book. Rudy lives in Bogota, New Jersey.

El trabajo del premiado artista Rudy Guti rrez se ha exhibido por todos los Estados Unidos e internacionalmente. Tambi n cre el arte para la cubierta del CD de Santana llamado Shaman. Rudy es profesor en el Instituto Pratt y vive en Bogota, Nueva Jersey.
show more

Rating details

271 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 24% (64)
4 37% (99)
3 30% (80)
2 8% (23)
1 2% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X