Oxford Reading Tree: Waiting for Goldie

Oxford Reading Tree: Waiting for Goldie : Stage 13: Treetops: Waiting for Goldie

3.77 (18 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Paperback
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$5.16

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


"Treetops" is the "Oxford Reading Tree" series of fiction with built-in progression for pupils aged seven to 11. Specially written for children who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, this story, entitled "Waiting for Goldie", seeks to be accessible, motivating and humorous. The series is organized into "Oxford Reading Tree" stages (from stage ten to stage 14), with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including: flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations. Each stage is supported by the "Teacher's Guide", which offers guidance on using "Treetops" to assess children's reading ability, and includes a variety of activities, many on photocopiable sheets.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 56 pages
  • 124.46 x 193.04 x 5.08mm | 68.04g
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • colour illustrations
  • 0199169160
  • 9780199169160

Rating details

18 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 33% (6)
4 33% (6)
3 17% (3)
2 11% (2)
1 6% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X