Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories: Oxford Level 8-9: Class Pack

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories: Oxford Level 8-9: Class Pack

By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author)  , Illustrated by  , Illustrated by  , Illustrated by  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


TreeTops Greatest Stories offers children some of the worlds best-loved tales in a collection of timeless classics. Top children's authors and talented illustrators work together to bring to life our literary heritage for a new generation, engaging and delighting children.
The books are carefully levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.
Each book contains inside cover notes to help children explore the content, supporting their reading development. Teaching notes on Oxford Owl offer cross-curricular links and activities to support guided reading, writing, speaking and listening.
This pack contains 36 books, six of each of the following titles: Tall and Tiny, The Lambton Worm, Icarus, Sea Stories, The Magic Cow and Puss in Boots.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 24 pages
  • 201 x 258 x 49mm | 1,966g
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Colour
  • 0198305796
  • 9780198305798

About Jeanne Willis

Winner of the Red House Children's Book Award, 2007; the Red House Children's Book Award, 2007; and Silver Smarties Prize (0-5 years) 2003. Shortlisted for the Whitbread Award, 2004. Twice winner of the Sheffield Children's Book Award, 1995 and 2000; winner of the Stockport Children's Book Award, 1998; received a Commendation for Carnegie Medal, 1995; shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Prize, 1995. Silver prize-winner for the Nestle Smarties Prize (0-5
years), 2005; winner of the White Ravens Award, 2002; winner of the Tir na n-Og Award, 2002; and the Parents' Choice Gold Award, 2001. Winner of the TES Junior Information Book Award, 1992. Winner of Mumsnet
Book of the Year for 3-4 year olds, 2011; shortlisted for Nestle Smarties Prize, Young Telegraph Book of the Year, Blue Peter Book of the Year, and Stockton Children's Book of the Year. Michael Morpurgo is one of the UK's most well-known and best-loved authors. A prolific writer, he has won numerous awards and was the Children'
show more