Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories: Oxford Level 16: Sixteen Sisters

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories: Oxford Level 16: Sixteen Sisters

By (author)  , Series edited by  , Series edited by  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Three classic English fairy tales from the collection of Joseph Jacobs, beautifully retold and illustrated. Twelve princesses share a love of dancing, to their father's despair. Will anyone be able to uncover their secret night-time escapades? Sisters may be related, but they certainly aren't always alike; Drusilla and Isidora are like chalk and cheese, and receive very different enchantments in the story Diamonds and Toads. Snow White and Rose Red
tells of two sisters whose beloved bear turns out to be something quite different ...
TreeTops Greatest Stories offers children some of the worlds best-loved tales in a collection of timeless classics. Top children's authors and talented illustrators work together to bring to life our literary heritage for a new generation, engaging and delighting children.
The books are carefully levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.
Each book contains inside cover notes to help children explore the content, supporting their reading development. Teaching notes on Oxford Owl offer cross-curricular links and activities to support guided reading, writing, speaking and listening.
show more

Product details

  • 9+
  • Paperback | 96 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 6mm | 134g
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • UK ed.
  • B/W
  • 0198306083
  • 9780198306085
  • 859,079

About Anne Fine

Children's Laureate from 2001-2004; received an OBE for services to literature in 2003; winner of the Carnegie Medal, 1989 and 1992; winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize, 1990; Nestle Smarties Book Prize Ages 6-8, 1990; winner of the Whitbread Award, 1993 and 1996; awarded Children's Author of the Year by the British Book Awards 1991 and 1994; finalist for the Hans Christian Andersen Award for Children's Books, 1998. Michael Morpurgo is one of the
UK's most well-known and best-loved authors. A prolific writer, he has won numerous awards and was the Children's Laureate from 2003 to 2005. His world-famous War Horse met with international acclaim and has
been made into a stage play and a film. Kimberley Reynolds is Professor of Childrens Literature at Newcastle University. She has advised on and contributed to many children's literature broadcasts, programmes, films and other projects, including for the V&A Museum, British Library and British Council. In 2013 she won the Internation
show more