Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 16: TreeTops: Pack G (6 books, 1 of each title): Pack G

Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 16: TreeTops: Pack G (6 books, 1 of each title): Pack G

  • Paperback

List price: US$41.50

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


A further six Treetops titles in Oxford Reading Tree's series of fiction with built-in progression for pupils aged 7-11. Specially written for children who need the support of carefully-monitored language levels, the stories are accessible, motivating and humorous. The series is organised into Oxford Reading Tree Stages (from Stage 10 to Stage 16), with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations. Ideal for both guided reading group work and independent reading. Phase G features: Six new stories at the top end of Treetops, featuring top children's authors Chris Powling, Paul Stewart, Jon Blake and Margaret McAllister, plus talented newcomers Claire Funge and Anna Perera. The stories have the breadth and interest level demanded by top juniors, with settings ranging from the Arctic Circle to wartime England, via a magical football story with a difference.
The stories tackle issues that are important to 10/11 year olds - families, change, the environment, bullying, relationships - with the humour and style for which Treetops is renowned.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback
  • 129 x 198mm | 982g
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • black and white illustrations
  • 0199193843
  • 9780199193844