Owning Violet
29%
off

Owning Violet : A Novel

3.69 (3,330 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy contemporary romance series that introduces three sisters born to wealth, raised to succeed, ready to love, and destined to make waves. I've moved through life doing what's expected of me. I'm the middle daughter, the dutiful daughter. The one who braved a vicious attack and survived. The one who devoted herself to her family's business empire. The one who met an ambitious man and fell in love. We were going to run Fleur Cosmetics together, Zachary and I. Until he got a promotion and left me in the dust. Maybe it's for the best, between his disloyalty and his wandering eye. But another man was waiting for me. Wanting me. He too has an overwhelming thirst for success, just like Zachary--perhaps even more so. He's also ruthless. And mysterious. I know nothing about Ryder McKay beyond that he makes me feel things I've never felt before. One stolen moment, a kiss, a touch . . . and I'm hooked. Ryder's like a powerful drug, and I'm an addict who doesn't want to be cured. He tells me his intentions aren't pure, and I believe him. For once, I don't care. I'm willing to risk everything just to be with him. Including my heart. My soul. My everything. Praise for Owning Violet "Owning Violet owned me from the first page to the last. Ryder and Violet's chemistry is off the charts! Read it, own it, love it!"--New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans "Scorching hot romance filled with suspense, lies, secrets, and explosive heat. Ryder is pure yummiest, a perfect mix of a dominant dirty-talking alpha and a sweet, protective broken bad boy."--The Rock Stars of Romance "There's just something dark and edgy, yet totally irresistible about this novel. I couldn't put it down! . . . It's a romance that offers real emotional development and a steamy relationship that will leave you begging for more."--Peace Love Books "Owning Violet is exquisitely written. It's 400 pages of scorching hotness that just sizzles with desire. . . . Monica Murphy is an author to watch out for."--Lady A, Literature Junkie Extraordinaire "Monica Murphy has a new hit series on her hands!"--Swoon Worthy Books "Owning Violet is the first book in the Fowler Sisters series and it. Is. Hot. You'll need a fan while you read this because Monica Murphy turns up the heat between a good girl and a very, very bad boy."--Booklovers for Life "[Owning Violet] is such a sexy, blush-inducing, 'OMG, what did he just do?' read . . . and I totally ate it up. I needed a good gritty, sexually strong book, and Monica Murphy delivered that and much more!"--Up All Night Reading It's What I Do "Sizzling hot . . . Monica Murphy has once again delivered another fantastic book. . . . I can't wait to read the next book in the Fowler Sisters series."--Smut Book Junkieshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129.54 x 200.66 x 25.4mm | 294.83g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Bantam Dell Publishing Group, Div of Random House, Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 055339326X
  • 9780553393262
  • 789,085

Review quote

""Owning Violet" owned me from the first page to the last. Ryder and Violet's chemistry is off the charts! Read it, own it, love it!"--"New York Times" bestselling author Katy Evans "Scorching hot romance filled with suspense, lies, secrets, and explosive heat. Ryder is pure yummiest, a perfect mix of a dominant dirty-talking alpha and a sweet, protective broken bad boy."--The Rock Stars of Romance "There's just something dark and edgy, yet totally irresistible about this novel. I couldn't put it down! Fans of Maya Banks and Sylvia Day will definitely enjoy "Owning Violet." It's a romance that offers real emotional development and a steamy relationship that will leave you begging for more."--Peace Love Books ""Owning Violet" is exquisitely written. It's 400 pages of scorching hotness that just sizzles with desire. Written in dual points of view, you get the best of both worlds. Sexy and inviting, it was pure perfection from beginning to end. And leaves you wanting and begging for more. I for one cannot wait to read the next book in this startlingly seductive series. Monica Murphy is an author to watch out for."--Lady A, Literature Junkie Extraordinaire "Monica Murphy has a new hit series on her hands! . . . Chemistry between these two characters literally vibrates off the pages. But there is so much more to their relationship than either of them planned for or ever saw coming. Your heart will be so conflicted about what is right and what feels right. I loved that this story had an edge to it that no book I have read recently has. Which is always what we hope for, the book you want to re-read over and over . . . and "Owning Violet" is that book!"--Swoon Worthy Books ""Owning Violet" is the first book in the Fowler Sisters series and it. Is. "Hot." You'll need a fan while you read this because Monica Murphy turns up the heat between a good girl and a very, very bad boy. I highly enjoyed this one--I loved the characters, the sexiness, and the angst. . . . I was addicted to everything about this story."--Booklovers for Life "["Owning Violet"] is such a sexy, blush-inducing, 'OMG, what did he just do?' read . . . and I totally ate it up. I needed a good gritty, sexually strong book, and Monica Murphy delivered that and "much" more! A really great beginning to a series I am sure to devour!"--Up All Night Reading It's What I Do "Sizzling hot . . . Monica Murphy has once again delivered another fantastic book. . . . I can't wait to read the next book in the Fowler Sisters series."--Smut Book Junkieshow more

About Monica Murphy

Monica Murphy is the New York Times bestselling author of One Week Girlfriend, Second Chance Boyfriend, Three Broken Promises, Four Years Later, and the eBook novella Drew + Fable Forever. A native Californian, she lives in the foothills of Yosemite with her husband and three children.show more

Rating details

3,330 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 25% (827)
4 35% (1,170)
3 28% (933)
2 9% (297)
1 3% (103)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X