Out of the Shadows
25%
off

Out of the Shadows

4.17 (51 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the streets of Melbourne to the bowels of Westminster, the delicate balance between life and death that is so painstakingly maintained by the reapers of The Order of Dark and Light is being tested by the return of an ancient threat. Tensions are rising within the hidden world of The Shadowlands and if this threat is not contained war will be inevitable. And the destruction of the human world is bound to follow in its wake. Amidst this tension, eighteen year-old Sachi Manning is struggling to cope with the grief and guilt that has plagued her ever since her best friend was murdered six months earlier--that is, until she spots him seemingly alive and well and being held at scythe point by a hooded figure who looks more like a GQ model than the Grim Reaper. Sachi shouldn't be able to see through the glamours that shield Shadowlanders from the human world, so the reaper in question wants some answers. And so begins the craziest couple of weeks of Sachi's life as she is drawn into a world of mysteries, magic, monsters, and mayhem, encountering dragons, faeries, soul-sucking demons, not-so-grim reapers, and even the Horseman of Death. With a mix of heart, humour and hair-raising action, Out of the Shadows is the adventure of an afterlifetime, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Paula Weston.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 386 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 21.84mm | 562.45g
  • Ashlee Nicole bYe
  • English
  • 0648107809
  • 9780648107804
  • 346,160

Review quote

"This book was fantastic and promises to be a brilliant series." - Cheryl, Goodreads reviewer "I loved Out of the Shadows. Sashi's world is amazingly complex, full of supernatural creatures, competing factions and a complicated process for managing what happens to souls when they die." - Cassabdra Page, author of the Isla's Inheritance series. "How come no one knows about this book? It would be a best seller if they did!" - Malissa, Goodreads reviewershow more

Rating details

51 ratings
4.17 out of 5 stars
5 31% (16)
4 57% (29)
3 10% (5)
2 2% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X