Our Lady of the Streets

Our Lady of the Streets

4.12 (218 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

"I couldn't have asked for a more satisfying finale" --Tor.com
In this thrilling conclusion to the Skyscraper Throne trilogy, Beth will come face-to-face with the goddess of the streets . . . Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.
Ever since Beth and Pen found their way into the hidden corners of London, the presence of its ruthless goddess, Mater Viae, has haunted its twisting streets. Now Mater Viae has returned with deadly consequences. The streets are wracked by convulsions as wires and pipe go into spasm, bunching the city into a crippled new geography; pavements flare to thousand-degree fevers, incinerating pedestrians; and towers fall, their foundations decayed. It seems there is nothing Beth and Pen can do to stop this insane goddess. As the city sickens, so does Beth - her essence now part of this secret London. But when it is revealed that Mater Viae's plans for dominion stretch far beyond the borders of the city, Beth must make a choice: flee, or sacrifice her city in order to save it. Our Lady of the Streets is the third book and thrilling conclusion in The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 137 x 206 x 25mm | 340g
  • English
  • 1681443813
  • 9781681443812

Review quote

"An impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling"--Mike Carey, author of The Girl With All The Gifts
show more

About Tom Pollock

Tom Pollock is a graduate of the Sussex University Creative Writing Programme, and a member of the London-based writers' group The T-Party. He has lived everywhere from Scotland to Sumatra, but the peculiar magic of London has always drawn him back.
show more

Rating details

218 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 40% (88)
4 39% (86)
3 14% (30)
2 5% (10)
1 2% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X