The Other Me
44%
off

The Other Me

3.77 (520 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

'This enthralling read will keep you up long into the night.' Ruth Ware, bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Liane Moriarty, The Other Me is a haunting and suspenseful read about a girl with a secret, and the past that is starting to catch up with her, from the Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Twins. Eliza Bennet has the life she's always dreamed of. She's who she wants to be, and she's with the man she loves. But Eliza is living a lie. Her real name is Klaudia Myer. And Klaudia is on the run. She's escaping her old life, and a terrible secret buried at the heart of her family. This is the story of Eliza and Klaudia - one girl, two lives and a lie they cannot hide from. Praise for Saskia Sarginson: 'Storytelling at its very best...Gripping.' Cecilia Ekback, international bestselling author 'Outstandingly good. Part thriller, part love story, I guarantee you will not be able to put it down' Sun on The Twins 'Stunning in its insight and beautifully written' Judy Finnigan on The Twins 'A stunning writer with deep insight into people, their thoughts and behaviour' NZ Women's Weeklyshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 133 x 199 x 27mm | 308g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349403384
  • 9780349403380
  • 603

Review quote

Read [and] enjoy Independent Storytelling at its very best - a moving tale about how guilt and shame can govern lives and how only love and generosity can change that - set with such conviction and authenticity in a daily life that feels like it could be yours or mine. Gripping -- Cecilia Ekback, author of WOLF WINTER I raced through THE OTHER ME in just a few short sittings. Part coming-of-age story, part consuming family history, and part gripping mystery, THE OTHER ME deftly moves between WW2 Germany and London, nearly half a century later, until the storylines collide. This enthralling read will keep you up long into the night -- Ruth Ware, author of IN A DARK, DARK WOOD Tragic, haunting and affecting ... a truly immersive emotional experience and a read that you'll want to share and discuss We Love This Book Four stars The Sun There are some books which are so compelling, the plots so engaging and the writing so perfectly paced and accessible that simply captivate the reader and this for me was one such book We Love This Book Secrets on every front make this fast-moving tale better than the average romantic novel and the World War 2 scenes add to the interest Otago Daily Times Read [and] enjoy. Independent Four stars. The Sun Storytelling at its very best - a moving tale about how guilt and shame can govern lives and how only love and generosity can change that - set with such conviction and authenticity in a daily life that feels like it could be yours or mine. Gripping. -- Cecilia Ekback, author of WOLF WINTER I raced through THE OTHER ME in just a few short sittings. Part coming-of-age story, part consuming family history, and part gripping mystery, THE OTHER ME deftly moves between WW2 Germany and London, nearly half a century later, until the storylines collide. This enthralling read will keep you up long into the night. -- Ruth Ware, author of IN A DARK, DARK WOOD Tragic, haunting and affecting ... a truly immersive emotional experience and a read that you'll want to share and discuss. We Love This Book There are some books which are so compelling, the plots so engaging and the writing so perfectly paced and accessible that simply captivate the reader and this for me was one such book. We Love This Book Secrets on every front make this fast-moving tale better than the average romantic novel and the World War 2 scenes add to the interest. Otago Daily Timesshow more

About Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing. Saskia lives in south London with her four children.show more

Review Text

Read [and] enjoy Independentshow more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X