The Other Family
10%
off

The Other Family

3.46 (4,439 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.46 (4,439 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 5-8 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

One of PopSugar's Most Anticipated Books!

One of Bibliofile's Most Anticipated Mystery/Thriller Books!

"Great psychological suspense with a wallop of a twist." --Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell's The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins' The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start moves into a house which was the site of an unsolved triple homicide--and are watched by an unknown person...

The watcher sees who you are...and knows what you did.

It's the perfect home for the perfect family: pretty Nora Howell, her handsome husband, their two teenage daughters, and lovable dog. As California transplants making a fresh start in Brooklyn, they expected to live in a shoebox, but the brownstone has a huge kitchen, lots of light, and a backyard. The catch: its previous residents were victims of a grisly triple homicide that remains unsolved.

Soon, peculiar things begin happening. The pug is nosing around like a bloodhound. Nora unearths a long-hidden rusty box in the flowerbed. Oldest daughter Stacey, obsessed with the family murdered in their house, pokes into the bloody past and becomes convinced that a stranger is watching the house. Watching them.

She's right. But one of the Howells will recognize his face. Because one of them has a secret that will blindside the others with a truth that lies shockingly close to home--and to this one's terrifying history.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 135 x 201 x 28mm | 272g
  • English
  • 0063084600
  • 9780063084605
  • 958,460

Review quote

"Great psychological suspense with a wallop of a twist." -- Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A twisty ride steeped in betrayal. The perfect winter read!" -- J.D. Barker, NY Times bestselling author of A Caller's Game

"Wendy Corsi Staub has always been one of my favorite writers, but she surpasses even her best work with The Other Family. A chilling and addictive novel of suspense, it also speaks deep truths about family ties - and how they can support or destroy us. I really loved this book." -- Alison Gaylin, USA Today bestselling author

"Creepy families, big secrets, and lingering questions come together in this twisty page turner that will have you speed reading to try to figure it out." -- Darby Kane, #1 international bestseller

"Dark, twisty, and irresistible, The Other Family is domestic suspense turned up to 11, the gripping tale of one family's cross-country move to Brooklyn--and the explosive revelations that follow when one woman is finally forced to reckon with her past. From her pitch-perfect characterizations to her unerring sense of plot and pace, Wendy Corsi Staub displays a command of the form that's not merely masterful--it's practically diabolical." -- Elizabeth Little, author of Pretty as a Picture

"Expect to sleep with the lights on." -- Popsugar

"The prolific Corsi Staub turns in a stellar performance, creating a palpable sense of dread and generating the kind of suspense that keeps readers glued to the page." -- Booklist

"...a complex and chilling tale of secrets and deception that generates tension that hooks the reader from the start and maintains that hold through myriad twists and a final chapter that delivers revelatory and harrowing shocks. Staub excels...as she spins an addictive tale..." -- Fredericksburg Free Lance-Star

"a twisty-turny family drama filled with secrets ... readers will be gobsmacked." -- The Big Thrill

"Shocking." -- Denver Post

"Chilling domestic thriller... Staub reliably entertains." -- Publishers Weekly

"The Other Family is Wendy Corsi Staub's triumphant return to her roots. With a gasp-worthy final reveal will chill and thrill fans of the author's work in equal measure. Sleepless nights are made of this..." -- CriminalElement.com
show more

Rating details

4,439 ratings
3.46 out of 5 stars
5 13% (570)
4 35% (1,573)
3 39% (1,718)
2 11% (499)
1 2% (79)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X