Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance

Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance

3.61 (2,442 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$79.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

London, 1889. Oscar Wilde, celebrated poet, wit, playwright, and raconteur is the literary sensation of his age. All Europe lies at his feet. Yet when he chances across the naked corpse of sixteen-year-old Billy Wood, posed by candlelight in a dark stifling attic room, he cannot ignore the brutal murder. With the help of fellow author Arthur Conan Doyle he sets out to solve the crime--but it is Wilde's unparalleled access to all degrees of late Victorian life, from society drawing rooms to the underclass, that will prove the decisive factor in the investigation of what turns out to be a series of brutal killings. Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance is a classic murder mystery in the tradition of Dorothy L. Sayers and Arthur Conan Doyle.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • English
  • 079278295X
  • 9780792782957

Rating details

2,442 ratings
3.61 out of 5 stars
5 18% (439)
4 39% (943)
3 32% (787)
2 9% (216)
1 2% (57)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X