Only Lies Remain

Only Lies Remain : A Psychological Thriller

By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Award-winning author Val Collins returns with a suspenseful, twisty thriller. Now an International Best Seller.

Everyone thought Danny Walsh deserted his family when his sons were young. But when Danny's body turns up fifteen years later and his wife, Maura, is implicated in his murder, accusations and old rumours surface.

Aoife rushes in to clear her mother-in-law's name. But why is it that Maura's story surrounding Danny's disappearance doesn't quite add up?

Aoife's investigation uncovers old secrets, long-held jealousies, and lies upon lies. With every new revelation, Aoife realises she doesn't know her family at all. Now her new boss is acting strangely, her best friend is more and more distant, and her husband is no help at all.

With her support network crumbling and her family threatened, Aoife must race to keep one step ahead of danger before more innocent lives are lost. But how will she uncover the truth when only lies remain?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 316 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 18mm | 363g
  • Ireland
  • English
  • 191629894X
  • 9781916298941
  • 3,592,465

Review quote

"Only Lies Remain had a way of sucking me straight into the story. I felt like I was enclosed in the book, knew the characters intimately, and was overall so intrigued and needed to know what was going on and what would happen next!... The characters in this book were wonderful!..Whoa, this plot! Such amazing twists and turns!... It made me nervous and excited and was oh-so-good!" - She Just Loves Books

"One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time." -- Underrated Reads

"A page-turner from beginning to end, this quick read is everything you want when you reach for a crime mystery. The characters and situations are relatable, realistic, and well fleshed out. Scenes evoke a myriad of emotions and reactions. Intrigue and surprises at every turn, and an ending not even I could predict. This book is very well written and satisfying." - Literary Mad

"A quick but intriguing read...Every time I thought I had it sorted... the author would throw a spanner in the works... a well constructed story that certainly held my attention and kept me turning pages." - Sandy's Book A Day Blog

"The story takes off and holy hell you're in for a ride! There are some twists and turns I didn't see coming. I was guessing till the very end. Then sat there and was like whoa. Yeah, so good." - The Literary Vixen

"The writing style is amazing...the plot is perfect, and it gets even better towards the end. The twist and turns are jaw dropping and the characters are perfectly developed." - Bookoholic Cafe

"One of those books that's good right out of the gate, but gets better and better as the story progresses...an edge-of-your-seat treat. There's always a new twist that brings with it new revelations...There's a 'whodunnit' quality to the book that makes it impossible to put down...I can honestly say I loved each new page more than the last." -- Book Rant

"Collins's strength lies in her characters. Each one is layered, authentic and believable...This is a classic "whodunit" in the vein of Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie. The shocking twists keep the pages turning...A compelling murder mystery filled with family drama, treachery, and secrets."-- Pen & Ink Reviews

"The ending and reveal of the villain took me by surprise. I honestly didn't expect that. I love when books shock me like that." - The Bespectacled Bibliophile

"The not-so-good-guys are my favourites." - The Packed Shelf




Barnes & Noble Best Seller - August 2020

International Best Seller - International Mysteries & Crime - August 2020

International Best Seller - Amateur Sleuth Mysteries - August 2020
show more