One Way
6%
off

One Way

3.6 (1,328 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Stranded on Mars with seven other convicts, one man must fight for survival on a planet where everyone's a killer in this edge-of-your-seat science fiction thriller for fans of The Martian.

Former architect Frank Kittridge is serving life for murdering his son's drug dealer, so when he's offered a deal by the corporation that owns the prison - he takes it. He's been selected to help build the first permanent base on Mars. Unfortunately, his crewmates are just as guilty of their crimes as he is. As the convicts set to work on the frozen wastes of Mars, the accidents multiply. Until Frank begins to suspect they might not be accidents at all . . .
Dr. S. J. Morden trained as a rocket scientist before becoming the author of razor-sharp, award-winning science fiction. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir's The Martian and Richard Morgan, One Way takes off like a rocket, pulling us along on a terrifying, epic ride with only one way out.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 140 x 208 x 23mm | 272g
  • English
  • 031652218X
  • 9780316522182
  • 365,225

Review quote

"Morden expertly melds the genres of science fiction and mystery in this whodunit set on Mars."--Booklist
show more

About S J Morden

Dr. S. J. Morden has won the Philip K. Dick Award and been a judge on the Arthur C. Clarke Award. He is trained as a rocket scientist with degrees in Geology and Planetary Geophysics. ONE WAY is the perfect fusion of his incredible breadth of knowledge and ability to write award-winning, razor-sharp science fiction.
show more

Rating details

1,328 ratings
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 16% (209)
4 40% (535)
3 34% (457)
2 8% (107)
1 2% (20)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X