One Summer in Paris
30%
off

One Summer in Paris

4.03 (3,129 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by  , Read by  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Morgan is a masterful storyteller, and readers will be fully immersed in this realistic but magical summer in Paris. Packed full of love, loss, heartbreak, and hope, this may just be Morgan's best book yet. For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis-Booklist Review on One Summer in Paris USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with this heartwarming novel about the power of friendship, love and what happens when an ending is just the beginning...To celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, Grace has planned the surprise of a lifetime for her husband-a romantic getaway to Paris. But she never expected he'd have a surprise of his own: he wants a divorce. Reeling from the shock but refusing to be broken, a devastated Grace makes the bold decision to go to Paris alone.Audrey, a young woman from London, has left behind a heartache of her own when she arrives in Paris. A job in a bookshop is her ticket to freedom, but with no money and no knowledge of the French language, suddenly a summer spent wandering the cobbled streets alone seems much more likely...until she meets Grace, and everything changes.Grace can't believe how daring Audrey is. Audrey can't believe how cautious newly single Grace is. Living in neighboring apartments above the bookshop, this unlikely pair offer each other just what they've both been missing. They came to Paris to find themselves, but finding this unbreakable friendship might be the best thing that's ever happened to them...
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 145 x 147 x 28mm | 227g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1982646071
  • 9781982646073

Review quote

An imaginative and charming coming-of-age-and greeting-middle-age-story with a bit of a fairy-tale feel, especially given the Paris setting...A cheerful and heartwarming look at friendship, family, love, and new beginnings.

-- "Kirkus Reviews"
show more

Rating details

3,129 ratings
4.03 out of 5 stars
5 34% (1,049)
4 43% (1,332)
3 19% (599)
2 4% (118)
1 1% (31)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X