One Lucky Cowboy

One Lucky Cowboy

4.12 (2,096 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Book 2 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Jane Day is on the run from a former fiance who's out to kill her. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.

When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky break...

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this exciting story of a cowboy hero who learns to trust his heart.

Lucky Series:
Lucky in Love (Book 1)
One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)
Getting Lucky (Book 3)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:
"An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies
"Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After
"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 108 x 177 x 23.62mm | 168g
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402224370
  • 9781402224379
  • 497,687

Review quote

There is just something about a cowboy that I just love... a very enjoyable read. -- Randi Noonan "Randi Romance Reads" (11/02/2009)
show more

About Carolyn Brown

Carolyn Brown is an award-winning author who has published 36 historical and western romance novels for the library market, many of them bestsellers in that market. Born in Texas and raised in southern Oklahoma, Carolyn and her husband now make their home in the town of Davis, Oklahoma.
show more

Rating details

2,096 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 44% (919)
4 33% (683)
3 17% (363)
2 5% (97)
1 2% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X