The One
7%
off

The One

4.2 (259,385 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renee Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen--and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants.

Includes a sneak peek at The Heir, the highly anticipated fourth book in the Selection series!
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 323 pages
  • 134.62 x 200.66 x 27.94mm | 272.15g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062060007
  • 9780062060006
  • 112,565

Back cover copy

The time has come for one winner to be crowned.

When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown--or to Prince Maxon's heart. But as the end of the competition approaches, and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose--and how hard she'll have to fight for the future she wants.
show more

Review quote

"A real page-turner. Romance, royalty, and revolution in a reality-show format serve Cass' boldly rendered heroine well in her quest for justice and love."--ALA Booklist
show more

Rating details

259,385 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 49% (126,489)
4 30% (78,993)
3 15% (39,445)
2 4% (10,762)
1 1% (3,696)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X