One Christmas Night
12%
off

One Christmas Night : The feelgood Christmas book of the year

3.86 (360 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'This is such a perfect read for the time of year' - JENNY COLGAN

'Combines love, crime, friendship and family with the very best festive spirit. One Christmas Night is a heartfelt page-turner I will find hard to forget.' - AJ PEARCE, bsetselling author of Dear Mrs. Bird

Nine lives. One street. And a secret behind every door.

Christmas is ruined on Newbury Street, Norwich.

Presents have been going missing from resident's homes. There are rumours going around that it's one of their own who's been stealing from the neighbours. Festive spirit is being replaced with suspicion and the inhabitants of Newbury Street don't know who to trust. The police presence isn't helping matters, especially when they all have something to hide.

But Christmas is a time for miracles... and if they open themselves up to hope and look out for each other, they might discover the biggest miracle of all.

An uplifting novel about love, friendship, connection and community, for readers who love Joanna Cannon, Ruth Hogan and Libby Page.

'Tender, beautifully-written and full of magic and mystery' - Emma Flint
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 24mm | 260g
  • Trapeze
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409184358
  • 9781409184355
  • 675,519

Review quote

Full of warmth but never sentimental, Hayley Webster's wonderfully written novel combines love, crime, friendship and family with the very best festive spirit. One Christmas Night is a heartfelt page-turner I will find hard to forget. -- AJ Pearce Tender, beautifully-written and full of magic and mystery -- Emma Flint Kind, compassionate, wonderful -- Rachael Lucas The perfect Christmas mystery, very real characters I recognised, gorgeous cat, heartbreaking at times and happy too, never overly-sentimental but my, I did sob at the ending. And then cheered at quite a lot. -- Michelle Birkby I absolutely loved One Christmas Night - full of relatable characters with their ups and downs that were so true to life -- Mel Sherratt This is the perfect read for the time of year -- Jenny Colgan One Christmas Night is just perfect. I read it at every chance I got, falling in love with Newbury Street and its inhabitants more and more with every chapter. Generous and witty, shining a light on darkness but never losing heart. As heartwarming as a roaring fire, this book moved me more than any other I can remember in recent years. -- Holly Seddon Wonderful heartwarming mystery that explores family, friendship and compassion. EXCELLENT -- Will Dean This heartwarming story mixes mystery with humour. * The i newspaper * One Christmas Night is just perfect. I read it at every chance I got, falling in love with Newbury Street and its inhabitants more and more with every chapter. Generous and witty, shining a light on darkness but never losing heart. As heartwarming as a roaring fire, this book moved me more than any other I can remember in recent years. -- Holly Seddon
show more

About Hayley Webster

Hayley Webster is a writer and teacher who grew up in Newbury, Berkshire. Her first novel, Jar Baby, was published by Dexter Haven in 2012 and, as Hayley Scott, three books in her Teacup House series for emerging readers were published by Usborne in 2018. She has written for Grazia, The Observer Magazine, and did a sold-out event at Edinburgh festival in 2018, and she's a mentor on the 2019 National Writers Centre Escalator scheme. She lives in Norfolk with her daughter.
show more

Rating details

360 ratings
3.86 out of 5 stars
5 27% (98)
4 39% (142)
3 26% (95)
2 6% (23)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X