Once Upon a Highland Summer

Once Upon a Highland Summer

3.64 (226 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins. An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love. Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to Scotland offers a chance at employment as a governess and freedom from an unhappy marriage--it's the perfect solution. But Caroline wasn't prepared for the feelings that her new employer brings out in her. Alec McNabb, the reluctant Earl of Glenorne, never expected to return home to Scotland. But now that he's there, he realizes he has obligations that he cannot escape. Alec needs to marry well, and quickly. When a case of mistaken identity--coupled with the sensual, magical atmosphere of Glenorne Castle--results in a passionate encounter, Caroline and Alec must decide whether their attraction is enough to overcome the problems of their pasts, or whether this one chance at true love was over before it began ...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 387 pages
  • 106 x 170 x 28mm | 300g
  • AVON BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062328441
  • 9780062328441
  • 412,351

Rating details

226 ratings
3.64 out of 5 stars
5 20% (46)
4 39% (89)
3 29% (65)
2 7% (16)
1 4% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X